We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Karma Biscuits

by pete courtney

  • Streaming + Download

    Download includes 2 Bonus Songs....24 Hours and Harmon D.
    These songs are not available to buy individually.
    Also includes all lyrics, CD artwork and liner notes in JPEG and PDF format.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €12 EUR


Instinct 05:31
01. Instinct you are so fast asleep dogs bark across the stream you don't disturb sense to reach out and hold your hand and although my head is in the clouds my heart don't suffer any doubts if my last words to you were in the morning i would say i have lived for you call it instinct insomnia but i smile one of my gifts understanding time i light a candle in my head so we all get what we deserve you laugh from inside your dream wonder now what you can see must be good it makes you turn around soon i shall fall to your breathing
Lilac Tree 04:32
02. Lilac Tree could have fallen for you but i focused on a friend selfless love is bright intentions can run dark no not mine connection was pure suspense a substance energy a spark de doo doo doo between the whitehorn flowers and the fragrance of the lilac tree the universe it opened it cracked and revealed to me if i am consumed again got to see god in her eyes she must be a jedi she must be a mastermind
03. Clones And Genes take a clone, take a gene take a clown, take me can't simulate, any of this essence no uh uh uh uh uh uh intelligence, or a laugh can't fabricate, any draft that can reveal, where life really comes from no uh uh uh uh uh uh will you ever know how i feel get to glow something real lord i feel it, everyday even when i go, another way trips me down, makes me feel easier uh uh uh uh uh uh lord i see it versing with trees see it in the passion of lovers kissing sparkle behind all of the children smiling uh uh uh uh uh uh
04. Holistic Building working on a building, holistic building for my lord, for my lord, for my lord working in the gardens, holistic gardens for my lord, for my lord, for my lord working on the windows, holistic windows for my lord, for my lord, for my lord
05. Fog And Clouds say you want me to love someone say i do but it's a different form for what we had was special i know it's not fair to compare but i can't help thinking about an absolute i can't help thinking about the ways of you face flat against the window law says i got to let it in like jude breathing steams up the window i'm open now it has to, gotta it want to, oughta be good say you understand where i'm coming from how nature loves different ways not 'bout being an individual more of a collective everybody thing come on and work it out, i know you can somehow come on and work it out, i know you shall somehow
Near New Day 03:27
06. Near New Day if you could show me peace restore my reason show me what justice is show me how not to judge people carry the war of the blind souls to their cages feel for all of those who balance this way walking with angels, talking to strangers breaking all the dangers, removing all barriers tearing of the collars and ties boots clothes and all the lies i am naked again i am naked again
07. Metaphysical Invitation that feeling, of being so in love that thought, spirit of it that complete emotion will remain, living in, my soul long after i am dead come let us meet in our imagination honest metaphysical invitation where only real love, where only real love where only real love resides soul succumbified paralyse, paralyse my pardon perturbment, thief of my thief of my minds kingdom but i don't, listen to stuff like that i emphasise, we are still loving
I 04:24
08. I body is my weapon filling up with the world's wrong my eyes are glittering still swollen up with awe fine this time, fine this time soul is now in season once weathered with age and I shall commit no treason to the promises i have made fine this time, fine this time my love, my love, my love, my love repaying for receiving there i throw my stand conveying and convincing what I have in my plan fine this time, fine this time my love, my love, my love, my love my love, my love
Around Now 02:55
09. Around Now so i am not the only one the good ones are synchronised spiritualised, actualised now things shall never be the same again come around now for real some words for the fallen you can be better wiser, brighter there is still time
Left Behind 04:27
10. Left Behind had to get control of my senses had to find a way to relate had to continue on my journey somehow i left you behind if you only knew what i was going through heart wasn't singing like it used to soul was somewhere far away it called to me so quietly just didn't want to confuse you just didn't want to bring you down you know i am always thinking of you you know my love will always be around now it seems that i have found myself looks like i'm getting where i was looking hopefully you shall see this too someday then we can play like children again
Abide By 03:06
11. Abide By some days i am peter pan some nights i am winnie the pooh some days i am enlightened some nights i am a fool somehow i get frightened somehow i remain cool sometimes my tongue gets tied sometimes i speak too soon bonafide abide by, abide by my love oh uh ah some days i am Kahlil Gibran some nights i a blue moon some days i am Jesus Christ some nights i am a recluse somehow i might get lost somehow i find my clues sometimes i feel inhuman the tests of being true bonafide abide by, abide by my love oh uh ah bonafide abide by, abide by my love yeah
Things And 11:57
12. Things And thank you for leaving found a love that's turned to grace yeah now my spirit is frutiful appears to be in the right place yeah farewell travel onwards hope your journey takes you far if you ever find a love hope it's the love you're looking for heavens rain is falling you might think this is sad only a mmatter of perception 'tween melancholy and gladness as now i know better than the past gonna write you a letter to make you laugh seven angels tip their hats now i know better than that gonna write you a letter to make you laugh


released September 24, 2010


all rights reserved



pete courtney

Back in 2001 Pete released his critically acclaimed debut album “ One of these kids”,

In 2010 He released his art on stage “ Karma Biscuits “.A sonic installation of songs.

Pete lost his Mother in 2011, and his Father in 2012, and stopped. Performing was out of the question.

In 2018 Pete heard the singing leaves phenomenon for the first time.

“  A Parallax Muse” 2020 is a tribute to spirit.
... more

contact / help

Contact pete courtney

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account